Customer experience professionals are accustomed to working with their cross-functional colleagues in Finance, Operations, and Product Management to ensure success and support for their initiatives and programs. A less obvious but important collaboration partner is Human Resources, or People and Culture. Our HR colleagues can help us make critical connection points between the experience of a company’s customers and that of its employees.

Next week, on June 13th, I’ll be co-hosting a webinar for customer experience professionals to learn more about how to approach employee engagement. I’ll be joined by Darci Darnell, a partner in Bain & Company’s Chicago office, who leads the Customer Strategy and Marketing practice in the Americas. We will discuss the Net Promoter System, and how important it is to listen to the voice of the employee in addition to the voice of the customer. We’ll also focus on how the most effective employee engagement programs can spark customer-focused discussion and learning at the front line, and lead to local and systemic change.

You can register now to attend. There is no fee, and you don’t need to be a Medallia customer.

Webinar: Earning your customer’s love: the role of engaged employees and team learning

Date: Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Time: 10:30am PT / 1:30pm ET / 6:30pm BST / 7:30pm CET

Presenters:
Julia Markish, Director, Employee Practice, Medallia
Darci Darnell, Partner, Customer Strategy & Marketing practice, Bain & Company